RCPS offering $400 signing bonus for School Nutrition & Special Ed Parapro hires & $50 employee referral bonus until 8/31, CLICK HERE (Bono de firma de $400 para contrataciones de servicios de alimentos escolares y paraprofesionales de educación especial, hasta el 31 de agosto, HAGA CLIC AQUÍ)
Launch modal
CJ HicksSoaring to SuccessHelping Individual Children Know Success muralDual Language Immersion
No images found.
C.J. Hicks Elementary School

Lead Learn Love  Grow
Mission

CJ Hicks Summer Hours
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. by appointment only
770-483-4410

CJ Hicks Supply List

Please read our Parent Newsletters

 Parent Newsletters

Newsletters - C.J. Hicks Elementary School (sharpschool.com)



What is the bus route?
Need bus route information?



 

Summer Reading

Tails and Tales

DLI EngSp

Rockdale County has opened enrollment for Kindergarten, and we are now beginning enrollment for the CJH Kindergarten DLI (Dual Language Immersion/Spanish) classes. If you know anyone with a rising Kindergartener that is zoned for CJH, please pass along this opportunity as we only have 40 spots available in the Kindergarten program. Any questions can be directed to Senora Whitaker at cwhitaker@rockdale.k12.ga.us or 678-654-4967. Thank you for supporting our DLI program.


Click here to fill out and submit online parent forms
* Emergency Information  * Clinic Information  * Bus Transportation

Fill Out Forms

CJ Hicks MORE After School Program
CJH More After School
Please click here for more information.  


Sign Up Now
Parents, if you haven't already done so, please create your Parent Account
for the following applications. We encourage you to talk with your child about what they must do in these programs to be successful. 

Application Purpose Link
 Infinite Campus Parent Portal Provides you with information about your child's daily attendance, assignments, grades, Progress Reports and Report Cards. Create your Infinite Campus Parent Portal Account 

Click here for additional directions
 PBIS Rewards Parent APP Provides you with information about your child's PBIS Rewards Points.   Search for and download the PBIS Parent APP on your phone and contact your child's teacher for your specific access to your child. 
 Renaissance Home Connect

Provides you with information about your child's progress on Accelerated Reader (AR) and STAR assessments. 

 Home Connect

The username and password on this site are the same RCPS student credentials that your child uses to log into Class Link or other RCPS programs.

Here is a helpful video 

                       
             

Wi-Fi Bus Hotspots
wifi bus
Click here for locations of the RCPS Wi-Fi buses 
with
Wi-Fi Ranger hotspots
that have a signal range of up to a football-field in length.
Check back periodically as 
this list is subject to change.

Please tell us about your Internet Access.


District Announcements


Teams Chatting

 

Our Team is here to help. Please contact us for assistance. 
For Technology Support,
please call 770-860-4259.

Please click here to reach the RCPS helpdesk

Click here for Student Technology Help Videos

iPad support


Please email dprice@rockdale.k12.ga.us for assistance. 

Student Tech Support

Comcast and Spectrum are offering two months of FREE internet service for students who do not have internet service.        
•  Comcast - https://internetessentials.com
•  Spectrum - Call 1-844-488-8395, www.spectrum.com
•  Spectrum Wifi Hotspots Map - www.spectrum.com/wif


We're Here to Help

Pre-K to 2nd

3rd to 5th

 School Policies and Procedures

Principal,
Dr. Erica Wakefall

EWakefall@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Grades, assignments and classroom procedures

       Classroom Teachers        

 Instructional, Grades & Discipline Support

Assistant Principal,
Dr. Ailia Gilbert

AGilbert2@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Academic Coach,
Dawn Smith

DawnSmith@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Assistant Principal,
Dr. Tiana Holmes

THolmes2@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Academic Coach,
Math/Science
Oya Browning
OBrowning@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Academic Coach,
ELA/Social Studies
Tonya Price

TPrice@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Guidance, Counseling Support and Services

Counselor,
Michelle Andrews

Counselor,
Janelle Brooks

JBrooks@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Prevention & Intervention Supports & Services
 P & I Support Specialist, 
Audrey Heyward
AHeyward@rockdale.k12.ga.us
 Response to Intervention and 504 Support
 RTI Facilitator,
Dr. Tresseler Byrd
TByrd@rockdale.k12.ga.us
 Accelerated Reader, Media Center & ID Cards

Media Specialist,
Anna Burdett

ABurdett@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Technology Support & Web Page

K - 2nd Grade DLS, 
Patrice Chambers

PChambers@rockdale.k12.ga.us

3rd - 5th Grade DLS,
Donna Price

DPrice@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Clinic Aid Hours: 7:30-3:30
Clinic Aid
Monette Lowe
MLowe@rockdale.k12.ga.us



Free or Reduced Lunch Application
lunch

  • The online application for free or reduced-price meals will ago live on August 1st.  While school will be virtual, we will still be operating a school meal program.  

                                        My School Bucks
  • Cafeteria payments may be made using www.myschoolbucks.com


  





 

We are Falcons Soaring to Success