For COVID-19 testing, vaccination, tracking, FAQs, CLICK HERE (Pruebas y vacunas COVID-19 gratuitas, preguntas frecuentes, HAGA CLIC AQUÍ)
Launch modal
CJ HicksSoaring to SuccessHelping Individual Children Know Success muralDual Language Immersion
No images found.
C.J. Hicks Elementary School

Lead Learn Love  Grow
Mission

Tutor.com for Elementary Students
Would your child benefit from an online tutor? 

Tutor.com

* Rockdale County Public Schools has purchased Tutor.com to assist students online. Tutor.com is available for elementary school students who may need individual help with assignments, homework, difficult concepts, writing tasks, test taking assistance and more. 

Click here for directions on how to help your child sign in to Tutor.com from their ClassLink Launchpad using their RCPS Student Account.  

* After logging in, please help your child complete a pre-session questionnaire.  The student will then be matched with an online tutor. Here is a video showing how students  connect to a tutor.

* All sessions are recorded for review. 



Teams Chatting

 

Parent Newsletters

           Parent Newsletters

          We're Here to Help

Pre-K to 2nd

3rd to 5th

 School Policies and Procedures

Principal,
Dr. Erica Wakefall

EWakefall@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Grades, assignments and classroom procedures

       Classroom Teachers        

 Instructional, Grades & Discipline Support

Ready - 2nd Grade
Assistant Principal,
Dr. Ailia Gilbert

AGilbert2@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Academic Coach,
Dawn Smith

DawnSmith@rockdale.k12.ga.us






3rd - 5th Grade
Assistant Principal,
Dr. Tiana Holmes

THolmes2@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Academic Coach,
Math/Science
Oya Browning
OBrowning@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Academic Coach,
ELA/Social Studies
Tonya Price

TPrice@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Guidance, Counseling Support and Services

Ready-2nd
Counselor,
Michelle Andrews
MAndrews@rockdale.k12.ga.us

3rd - 5th
Counselor,
Janelle Brooks

JBrooks@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Prevention & Intervention Supports & Services
 P & I Support Specialist, 
Audrey Heyward
AHeyward@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Response to Intervention and 504 Support
 RTI Facilitator,
Dr. Tresseler Byrd
TByrd@rockdale.k12.ga.us
 Accelerated Reader, Media Center & ID Cards

Media Specialist,
Anna Burdett

ABurdett@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 Technology Support & Web Page

RCPS Technology Helpdesk
Student Technology Help Videos

K - 2nd Grade DLS, 
Patrice Chambers

PChambers@rockdale.k12.ga.us

3rd - 5th Grade DLS,
Donna Price

DPrice@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Clinic Aid Hours: 7:30-3:30
Clinic Aid
Monette Lowe
MLowe@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 


Sign Up Now
Parents, if you haven't already done so, please create your Parent Account
for the following applications. We encourage you to talk with your child about what they must do in these programs to be successful. 

Application Purpose Link
 Infinite Campus Parent Portal Provides you with information about your child's daily attendance, assignments, grades, Progress Reports and Report Cards. Create your Infinite Campus Parent Portal Account 

Click here for additional directions
 PBIS Rewards Parent APP Provides you with information about your child's PBIS Rewards Points.   Search for and download the PBIS Parent APP on your phone and contact your child's teacher for your specific access to your child. 
 Renaissance Home Connect

Provides you with information about your child's progress on Accelerated Reader (AR) and STAR assessments. 

 Home Connect

The username and password on this site are the same RCPS student credentials that your child uses to log into Class Link or other RCPS programs.

Here is a helpful video 

What is the bus route?
Need bus route information?

Parent Forms
Fill Out Forms
Click here to fill out and submit online parent forms
* Emergency Information  * Clinic Information  * Bus Transportation


CJ Hicks MORE After School Program
CJH More After School
We are unable to accept applications at this time.
You may add your name to the waiting list.

Please click here for more information.  

District Announcements

Upcoming Events

Virtual Literacy Night
Thursday, October 28

K-2: 5:30 to 6:00 Teams Meeting Link
3rd-5th: 6:00 to 6:30 Teams Meeting Link

Literacy Night

Red Ribbon Week

Stay up to date with your child's assignments, grades and attendance online

Parent Portal
* Check your child's grades weekly
* Quarter 1 Report Cards - October 15, 2021
* Progress Reports - November 16, 2021
* Quarter 2 Report Cards - January 7, 2022
* Progress Reports - February 9, 2022
* Quarter 3 Report Cards - March 25, 2022
* Progress Reports - April 29, 2022
* Quarter 4 Report Cards - May 31, 2022
Click here if you don't have a Parent Portal Account
You will first need to enter your child's Student ID Number (from registration form or classroom teacher) and birthday to gain access to your Activation Key.

Calendar Dates


 

We are Falcons Soaring to Success